REady for BUSines traka 700

  sigla muntenegru home logo Džordža Vašingtona bb, 81000 Podgorica
+382 20 245 003
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

The University of Montenegro (UOM) is the only state university in the country.UOM has 20 faculties, three institutes and two independent study programmes. There are 77 study programs, with more then 20000 students and more then 1100 Universities staff.  University units are located in tencities:Podgorica, Nikšić,Cetinje, Kotor,Herceg Novi, Bijelo Polje, Budva,Berane, Bar and Pljevlja. In the academic year 2003/2004, the first year of studies at the University of Montenegro was experimentally organized in accordance with the Bologna Declaration principles. In the academic year 2004/2005, this regime of studying was applied at the first year of studies at all faculties. Implementation of the European Credit Transfer System (ECTS) will provide better conditions of studying for students as well as an opportunity for mobility within the European Academic Area.

The basic study programmes at the University are the following:

  • Undergraduate academic studies, BSc, BA (3 or 4 years)
  • Undergraduate applied studies BApp (3 years)
  • Postgraduate specialist studies (BSc, BA and BApp + 1 year)
  • Postgraduate master studies MSc, MA (BSc and BA + 2 years; postgraduate specialist studies + 1year)
  • Doctoral studies (MSc + 3 years).

According to the needs, faculties organize various programmes of professional development and training.

The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering is the only faculty in Montenegro focusing on the field of mechanical engineering. The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering in Podgorica is established in 1970.

Staff structure at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering :

  • Full Professors                        16
  • Associate Professors                7
  • Assistant Professors                 5
  • Assistants and technicians        8
  • Administrative staff                   5

Since the beginning of the Faculty of ME:

  • 1119 students have been graduated;
  • 50 master’s of science have been promoted;
  • 24 PhD thesis have been defended.

Since the academic year 2004/2005, the University of Montenegro organizes all the faculties in accordance with the Bologna Declaration principles. This system is fully implemented from the year 2009.